MIMF Announces 2023 Leaders

MIMF is pleased to announce the new 2023 officers on the board of directors. Kevin Donovan will transition to President of the organization after serving many years as VP and as Site Director. Kris Collee will now serve as the new VP in addition to her role with Volunteers. Dan Rinsema-Sybenga will serve as Treasurer, and Food Vendors. Debbie Smith continues in the Secretary role and in Blarney Bucks.

As the past President, Chris Zahrt will guide the new executive team and continue her role on the board as the Sponsorship Director and lead cultural activities for the festival. Chris is a founding board member, serving as President for 20 years and will continue to be instrumental in MIMF’s continued success, fostering growth, and developing new leaders to maintain the festival’s mission and commitment to the community. Our mission will continue with this group of dedicated directors: To produce a world-class Music Festival that promotes Irish culture and heritage, enhancing the community as a destination through entertainment, tourism, education, and philanthropy.

Michigan Irish Music Festival Board of Directors 2023

2023 Board members (Pictured Left to right, top to bottom)

Eric Anderson, Joe Preston, Tom Bitson, Dan Rinsema-Sybenga, Tom Schaub, Tom Zant, Marc Vanderstelt, Andrew Zahrt, Joe Doyle, LaShelle Mikesell, Mark Grant, Kris Collee, Debbie Smith, Kevin Donovan, Laura Holmes, Chris Zahrt